Monday, September 19, 2016

Release Blitz | Heroine (Black & Blue #3) by Melyssa Winchester

Heroine by Melyssa Winchester
Series: Black & Blue #3
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance, Sports - Professional Wrestling
Release Date: September 19, 2016


My whole life, I’ve dreamed of being one thing.
A professional wrestler.
When I lost the only person in my life that I gave a shit about, I threw everything I had into making that dream a reality.
After years of putting my body on the line, I got my chance with Harbour Front Wrestling Alliance.
They saw something in me and after proving myself worthy, they handed me the brass ring.
The HFWA Heavyweight Championship.
I was sitting on top of the world.
Nothing and no one could stop me.
Until someone did.
Now, stripped of everything I love and with nothing left to fight for, I’m on a path of self-destruction. One that can only end one way.
It’s just too bad Kimberlee had other plans.
For me…and my heart.
Every story, whether real or imagined, needs a hero. But what happens when the hero isn’t strong enough to fight?
He tags in a partner.
A Heroine.

**While this book is part of the Black and Blue Series, it can be read as a standalone**
**Rated 18+ for Adult Themes, Triggers and Language**

Buy Links

Apple iBooks
Barnes & Noble and Kobo to come

Previous Books in the Black & Blue Series

Fall in love with Jackson Merrick & Brady Raines as they learn the greatest lessons of all. There's more to life than wrestling, and love always wins. 

Shades of Blue (Black & Blue #1)



My name is Rebecca Davis…and I’m your mother.
Nine words.
The number it takes to take my life and turn it upside down.
Twenty-five years.
How long it took for me to find out that my mother didn’t abandon me the way my father claimed, and that I wasn’t an only child, but a twin.
One letter.
What brought me to their doorstep for a reunion twenty-five years in the making, but that’s being taken from me again far too quickly.
But that’s not all it brought me.
It brought me Jackson Merrick.
The one destined to change everything.


Twenty years.
How long I’ve known that Avery existed.
One week.
The time it takes for her to get our letter and book a flight to come home where she belongs.
Three days.
How long I actually have with her before she goes back to the city.
But that’s not all that happens over those three days.
No, you see, that would be too easy, and as proven with Avery, Davis women don’t do easy.
One passionate moment.
All it takes for Brady Raines to get under my skin and capture my heart.

I’m Avery, she’s Emery, and this is our story of love.
Both lost…and found.

*****Shades of Blue is the first book in a duet that will be releasing concurrently, so as not to make readers wait too long for a happily ever after, as this book is open ended.*****

Buy Links

Into the Blue (Black & Blue #2)

**Must Read Shades of Blue First**



Been thinking about you a lot today. Wanted to touch base. Miss you babe. XOXO
Fourteen words
The number of words it takes in a text message, along with some perfectly placed hugs and kisses, for me to lose the love of my life.
Six Months
The time spent having to live without her.  
Twenty Years
How long I’ve spent believing that pro wrestling is what I was born to do.
Who I was meant to be.
 Three Weeks
All the time needed for Avery Davis to prove the last twenty years wrong, and show me what I was really made to be.
One More Shot.
What I need in order to make things right.
To win the real prize.
Avery’s heart. 
And this time…never let it go.


If you’re here looking for cleverly placed buzz words or declarations of love, you’re shit out of luck. But if you’re a fan of keeping shit real, settle in and let me tell you a little story.

My name is Brady Raines and for the last twenty-eight years, I’ve been born and bred to do only one thing. Grab the reins (get it?) from my father and rise to the top of the wrestling business the way he did thirty years before me.

I was more than happy to do it.

At least I was until I turned seventeen and stupidly fell in what I thought was true love. So sure about it that I dropped to one knee two years later and proposed.
(Hey now. I never said it was gonna be a good story)

But like a lot of things in my life that don’t center on what I do in the ring, I managed to screw that up too. Completely unable to see the very clear writing on the wall until I had it kicked into me by a little spitfire from a Podunk town in Delaware.

Somewhere in the midst of a hilarious case of mistaken identity and some twin magic, before the cliff diving, but after the bowling, the little spitfire did something I didn’t think anyone would ever be capable of doing again.

She stole my heart.

So…I lied.
This is a love declaration, but did you really expect it to go down any other way?

If you’re listening, you were right. I screwed up.
And I swear to you, the next time we see each other, things will be better.
I’ll be better.
I’ll be the man you deserve.
I swear it.

I’m Brady, the other idiot up there is Jackson, and this is the story of how two beautifully identical women taught our dumb asses the greatest lesson of all.
Love Always Wins.

Buy Links

About the Author

Melyssa Winchester

Melyssa is a mother of four from Toronto, Ontario Canada.

She’s currently working on the forth book in the Black and Blue series, Shoot and the standalone second chance romance, Infinity.

When she’s not writing, you can find her buried under the covers with her portable DVD player, watching marathons of Supernatural and Veronica Mars. When those aren’t available, she can be found curled up in a corner with her e-reader and a plethora of books, falling in love with characters written so well she deems them her book boyfriends and girlfriends.

If you want to find her, check Facebook or Twitter (@WinchesterBooks) as she may just have an addiction to both.

Stalk Melyssa on Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Pinterest

Books By Melyssa Winchester

Count on Me Series

Count on Me
Hear Me Now
Take Me With You
All My Heart
Here & Now
What Lies Beneath

Love United Series

Holding On to Heaven
No Surrender
Stairway to Heaven
A Light in the Dark

Before the Light Series

Hold Onto Me (Michael’s Story)
Absence of Light (Ryan’s Story)

Black & Blue Series

Shades of Blue
Into the Blue
Shoot (Coming Late Fall 2016)

Standalone Titles

The Space In Between
Remembering Sunday

No comments:

Post a Comment